Courts jail 41 Oyo, Ogun web fraudsters

Courts jail 41 Oyo, Ogun web fraudsters


The Ibadan Zonal Command of the Financial and Monetary Crimes Fee, on Friday, mentioned it has secured the conviction and sentencing of 41 web fraudsters to varied jail phrases in Oyo and Ogun states.

In line with an announcement made accessible to journalists by the Head, Media and Publicity of the antigraft company, Dele Oyewale, the fraudsters had been jailed after pleading responsible to 1 -count every most popular towards them.

Justices Ladiran Akintola and Adebukola Olajide of the Oyo State Excessive Courtroom sitting in Ibadan, the Oyo State capital; Justices Abiodun Akinyemi, AA Babawale and BB Adebowale of the Ogun State Excessive Courtroom; Justice Uche Agomoh of the Federal Excessive Courtroom, Ibadan, jailed the 41 convicts.

In line with the assertion, “The convicts are Siyanbade Omobosola, Ilugbo Adekunle, Odude Michael, Aderounmu Michael, Oluwole Dare, Habeeblahi Akande, Ololade Olamide, Ibrahim Abayomi, Adewusi Adedeji, Afeez Jimoh, Peter Iyanuoluwa, Olatunde Abass, Alan-Oni Opeyemi, Adetunji Adeola and Ogunmola Micheal.

“Others are Ajayi Damilare, Cyril Oluwaseyi, Adekunle Solomon, Olalekan Miller, Oladipupo Falohun, Moboluwaduro Soetan, Ibikunle James, Olumoroti Segun, Fetuga Abiodun, Agbolade Oluwafemi, Felix Ayodele, Dauda Opeyemi, Adeife Oluwasegun, Agbe Abuo, Alonge Israel.

“The remaining are Lasisi Ayobami, Olakode Ibrahim, Ogundiya Olajide, Emmanuel Peter, Ayanmo Wasiu, Daud Temidayo, Hammed Ola, Adenuga Lekan, Ibrahim Olasumbo, Adekunle Olamilekan and Monday Patrick.”

The assertion defined additional that upon their arraignments, all of them pleaded “responsible” to the one rely when it was learn to them individually.

“Consequently, info of the instances had been reviewed by the prosecution as they prayed the courts to convict and sentence the defendants accordingly.

“The courts, having listened to the submissions and prayers of the prosecution and defence counsels,  convicted and sentenced Patrick, Olasumbo,  Lekan, Ola, Temidayo, Olajide, Ibrahim, Ayobami, Israel, James, Soetan, Solomon and Oluwaseyi to one-year imprisonment every whereas Olamilekan was sentenced to 9 months jail time period and Falohun to 10 months imprisonment.

“Additionally, Wasiu, Peter, Oluwafemi, Abiodun and Olumoroti bagged three months imprisonment every however Oluwafemi, Abiodun and Olumoroti got the choice of N50,000.00 (Fifty Thousand Naira) effective every in lieu of their sentence.

“Equally, Oluwasegun, Opeyemi, Ayodele, Damilare, Micheal, Adeola, Opeyemi, Abass, Iyanuoluwa, Jimoh, Adedeji, Abayomi, Olamide, Akande, Michael, Adekunle, and Omobosola had been convicted and sentenced to 6 months neighborhood service every as Adekunle and Omobosola obtained a N50,000.00 (Fifty Thousand Naira) and N100,000.00 (One Hundred Thousand Naira) effective alongside their sentences respectively.”

As well as, the assertion acknowledged, “The courts additionally convicted and sentenced Abuo, Miller, Dare and  Michael to 3 months neighborhood service every however Abuo obtained a N50,000.00 effective in lieu of his sentence whereas Michael was to pay a effective of N30k alongside his sentence.

“The convicts had been ordered to restitute their varied victims and forfeit all gadgets recovered from them to the Federal Authorities of Nigeria, together with a inexperienced color Toyota Highlander with Registration Quantity: LSD – 400 – GX and one sky blue color Toyota Camry with Registration Quantity: DG – 453 – FT.

“All of the 41 convicts bagged their imprisonment after they had been arrested by operatives of the EFCC for internet-related offences.  They had been investigated, prosecuted and convicted.”

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *